Album Review: Jes Releases “Unleash The Beat (Blonde Mix)”

When Jes pushes a track, the world listens. Having been featured in nearly every major music and fashion publication (including MTV Buzzworthy, Cliche Magazine, Marie Claire and Jungle Magazine), plus she was voted one of Vibe Magazine‘s Top Females in EDM, the singer/songwriter has had a voice on some of the most monumental collaborations in dance music’s recent history. Every season, JES releases her quarterly Unleashed digital mix album. Now that spring is officially behind us and summer has settled in, it is that time of year again. Titled Unleash The Beat (Blonde Mix), the fourteen track compilation features her pick of this summer’s must-hear tunes.

Based on her wildly popular weekly mix show, the album features tracks by top notch electronic dance music artists such as BT, Robbie Rivera, Stan Arwell, Joonas Hahmo, Dave 202, The Manufactured Superstars, Eximinds and PROFF. Far from a predictable playlist filled with bangers, Unleash The Beat (Blonde Mix) brings together a wide and colorful range of dance music genres, from trance to big room progressive to hard-hitting electro house. Fans can also look forward to hearing some of Jes’ own brand new original releases, including a gorgeous collaborative piece with Cold Blue and Dennis Sheperd called “Runaway.” Many have dubbed the tune Jes’ first major track of the year, and we couldn’t agree more; the trance driven tune frames Jes’ ethereal vocals within a cocoon of melodic synths and charging basslines to create a haunting masterpiece that will bring goosebumps to your skin.

In addition to the “Runaway” collaboration, some other highlights of the mix include a remix by Solarstone of Jes’ classic trance athem “Like A Waterfall,” and Antillas and Dankann’s remix of Jes, BT and Fractal’s “Letting Go,” which soared through the charts on Beatport when it was first released.

Jes’ “Unleash The Beat” weekly mix show is currently airing on over 75 radio stations around the world. Past episodes can be accessed via Her Unleash The Beat (Blonde Mix) compilation album is now available for download via Magik Muzik on all digital retailers. If you like what you hear (and we’re sure you will), refer to the official tracklist below. ★★★★✩



01. JES, Cold Blue & Dennis Sheperd – Runaway (Original Mix)
02. Rank 1 & Dennis Sheperd – Freudenrausch (Radio Edit)
03. Eximinds – Freedom (Radio Edit)
04. Resistance – Scanners (Original Mix)
05. Robbie Rivera – Starlight (Manufactured Superstars Remix)
06. BT, Fractal & JES – Letting Go (Antillas & Dankann Radio Edit)
07. Stan Arwell – Flight To Miami (Original Mix)
08. Dave 202 – Superstitions (Festival Edit)
09. BT – Every Other Way feat. JES (Johan Malmgren Remix)
10. PROFF – What It Feels Like (Original Mix)
11. Joonas Hahmo – Gold Rush (Original Mix)
12. NouveauBeats – Heathrow (Original Mix)
13. Ad Brown & Steve Kaetzel – Like The Sunrise feat. Arielle Marin (Dub Mix)
14. JES & Solarstone – Like A Waterfall (Solarstone Pure Mix)

Join the discussion

comments powered by Disqus