Pulse Music News Minute: Week of Dec. 14, 2015

Pulse bannerKeep up-to-date with all the headlines in electronic music this week, all in one place. Tune into Pulse 96.7 FM in Vegas and Pulse 87 NY online, or check out the tidbits below.

Sidney Samson released a track with his wife Eva Simmons called “Policeman” that’s gone double platinum in the Netherlands and charted at No. 1 in five countries via his label Artificial Recordings.
Hardwell releases the United We Are remix album featuring versions of his tracks from Chocolate Puma, Armin van Buuren, Bingo Players and more.
Eric Prydz adds a third night to his run at Terminal 5 in New York for EPIC 4.0 in response to San Francisco, Los Angeles and NYC all selling out. The added night will be February 14.
The Grammy nominations are out and up for best dance recording are Above & Beyond with “We’re All We Need,” The Chemical Brothers with “Go,” Flying Lotus featuring Kendrick Lamar with “Never Catch Me,” Galantis’ “Runaway (U & I)” and Jack Ü with Justin Bieber “Where Are Ü Now.”
Speaking of Grammys, the nominees for Best Dance/Electronic Album are Caribou with Our Love, The Chemical Brothers with Born in the Echoes, Caracal by Disclosure, In Colour by Jamie XX and Skrillex and Diplo Present Jack Ü.
Oliver Heldens’ HI-LO project is back with the track “Ooh La La.”

Subliminal Records launches its Classics Remix Series with Erick Morillo, Harry Romero and Jose Nunez’s “Dancin’” the Harry Romero & Doorly Remix.

Bassjackers & Reez release “Rough” out now via Musical Freedom.

Rumors are swirling that the Gorillaz may collaborate with David Bowie on their upcoming album, prompted by a cartoon version of Bowie’s Ziggy Stardust as a Gorillaz character.

Bad David

A photo posted by hewll (@hewll) on

A new house and techno festival will be taking place in Mexico over Easter weekend called Apparitions. The lineup includes Derrick May, Kevin Saunderson, Juan Atkins and more.
Kygo releases a new tracks called “Stay” featuring Maty Noyes for some tropical house to keep you warm through the winter.

Groove Cruise Miami has announced the complete lineup for the January 22-26 sailing that includes Sander Van Doorn, Roger Sanchez, EDX, Darude, Markus Schulz and more.


Featured music:

Join the discussion

comments powered by Disqus