Pulse Music News Minute: Week of March 3, 2015

Time for your weekly dose of electronic music news headlines! Just tune in to Pulse 96.7 FM in Vegas and Pulse 87 NY online, or get in the know with the tidbits below.

Sander Kleinenberg teams up with british duo Audio Bullys for the new deep house track “Wicked Things” on Spinnin’ Deep.

Morgan Page debuts his latest track “Open Heart” featuring Lissie from his upcoming studio album DC to Light.

Steve Aoki’s Neon Future II will be released May 12 and features collaborations with Linkin Park, Matthew Koma, Snoop, Nervo and more, plus a tour stop in New York at the Hammerstein Ballroom on March 13.
Todd Terry curates a two-disc compilation for a new Ministry of Sound mix series entitled Our House is Your House featuring the Jungle Brothers, Crystal Waters, Robin S, Harry Romero, Armand van Helden and more.
Keep your party going Saturday nights in Vegas with After at Body English starting at 2 a.m. Troy Pierce headlines March 7, Boris March 14 and Matthew DeKay March 28.
The World Health Organization warns about permanent hearing loss due to excessive use of audio devices, plus almost 50 percent of people from ages 12 to 35 listen at unsafe volumes. The data also suggests 40 percent of young people are exposed to damaging levels at nightclub and sporting events. Get some earplugs, kids.
Mystery duo Both, whom all we know are Belgian and French, have signed to Dim Mak Records with the track “Straight Outta Line” out March 10 with support from Pete Tong.

Maya Jane Coles will release a new album under her 2-step garage influenced alias Nocturnal Sunshine titled Take You There out May 25.
Dubai is building a man-made island resort hoping to rival Ibiza and Las Vegas with two mega clubs, four beach clubs, five hotels and 100 restaurants, so look for that in 2018.
Mad Decent announces the lineup for the second-annual Mad Decent Boat Party from Miami to Cozumel and includes Z-Trak, Borgore, Dillon Francis, Diplo, Flosstradamus, Jack Ü, Major Lazer, Skrillex and many many more.
Skrillex and Diplo finally release their Jack Ü album featuring 2 Chainz, Alunageorge, Justin Bieber, Missy Elliott and more.
Catz ‘N Dogs release “Good Touch,” the first single from the forthcoming experimental album titled Basic Colour Theory out May 19.

HARD announces the GoHARD festival tour this spring with stops in Seattle, New Orleans, Miami, Dallas and Toronto with artists that include Amtrac, A$AP Ferg, Bro Safari, Destructo, Dillon Francis, DJ Snake, Eric Prydz and more.
Gareth Emery releases the remix album for Drive with W&W, Cosmic Gate, Omnia, Alex Sonata, Jame Egbert and more handling the remix duties on 22 tracks.
Tomorrowland Brazil May 1-3 in Sao Paulo announces Armin van Buuren, Art Department, Hardwell, Jamie Jones and Steve Angello in its phase 1 lineup.
DJ Snake and MØ join Diplo for Major Lazer’s first track of 2015 called “Lean On.”

OWSLA announces the Twitch streaming channel for a 24/7 music channel featuring tracks from OWSLA artists like Jack Beats, Seven Lions, Hundred Waters and more at twitch.tv/owsla


Featured music:

Join the discussion

comments powered by Disqus